Page 1 of 1
montage tag produces double elements!?
Posted: 2016-03-26T09:55:28-07:00
by Shaddix
Hello everybody,
the command "montage label:"Test1" test.pdf" produces a pdf file which contains "Test1" TWO times.
Why does this happen? How can I avoid it?
(Version: ImageMagick 6.7.7-10 2014-03-06 Q16)
Thanks in advance
Shaddix
Re: montage tag produces double elements!?
Posted: 2016-03-26T10:41:21-07:00
by fmw42
You need both an input an output image? I see only one.
Likely your PDF has two pages.
Please always provide your IM version and platform.
Re: montage tag produces double elements!?
Posted: 2016-03-26T11:16:15-07:00
by Shaddix
Hello,
my plattform is Linux version 3.19.0-32-generic (buildd@lgw01-43) (gcc version 4.8.2 (Ubuntu 4.8.2-19ubuntu1) ) #37~14.04.1-Ubuntu SMP Thu Oct 22 09:41:40 UTC 2015
Adding an image didn't solve the problem: Both commands...
...montage label:"Test1" test.jpg test.pdf
...montage label:"Test1" test.jpg test.png
produce the same result. Two times "Test1" and one time the image.
Any other ideas?
Re: montage tag produces double elements!?
Posted: 2016-03-26T12:22:48-07:00
by snibgo
Code: Select all
montage label:"Test1" test.jpg test.png
That code creates two images. The first is rasterised "Test1", which is also labelled "Test1" so that will appear beneath it, creating 2 versions of the text. The second is from test.jpg.
What you probably intended is:
Code: Select all
montage -label "Test1" test.jpg test.png
Re: montage tag produces double elements!?
Posted: 2016-04-01T23:29:09-07:00
by Shaddix
montage -label "Test1" test.jpg test.png
This is not what I wanted to reach: I only wanted to produce the text "Test 1" (from the label) and not the image test.jpg.
We use the montage command exactly this way on our customers computer. There it works fine. On my computer at home it doesn't work.
What could I try?
Re: montage tag produces double elements!?
Posted: 2016-04-02T11:09:42-07:00
by fmw42
It could be your old version of IM at 6.7.7.10, which is over 150 versions old. Have you tried upgrading IM? Is your customers computer using the same version of IM and libjpeg?
Be sure to use -label "yourtext" and not label:"yourtext" as snibgo said above.
Re: montage tag produces double elements!?
Posted: 2016-04-02T14:00:32-07:00
by snibgo
Shaddix wrote:We use the montage command exactly this way on our customers computer. There it works fine. On my computer at home it doesn't work.
What could I try?
I suggest should ensure you have the same version of IM as your customer.
Shaddix wrote:This is not what I wanted to reach: I only wanted to produce the text "Test 1" (from the label) and not the image test.jpg.
If I correctly understand you, then I suggest you use "caption:" instead of "label:", or override the label metadata.
Code: Select all
montage caption:"Test1" test.jpg out.png
montage -label "" label:"Test1" test.jpg out.png
Re: montage tag produces double elements!?
Posted: 2016-04-11T22:10:49-07:00
by Shaddix
How can I find out my version of libjpeg?
Re: montage tag produces double elements!?
Posted: 2016-04-12T09:33:06-07:00
by fmw42
Shaddix wrote:How can I find out my version of libjpeg?
JPE* JPEG rw- Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (90)
JPEG* JPEG rw- Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (90)
JPG* JPEG rw- Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (90)
Says version 90.