Page 1 of 1

optimizeplus - convert: images are not the same size

Posted: 2016-08-30T09:55:53-07:00
by agriz

Code: Select all

convert image_1.png image_2.png image_3.png \( -size 300x300 xc:none  -box white -gravity south -draw "text 0,0 'text'" \) -set delay 150 -layers OptimizePlus -loop 1 finalized.gif

-- all images are 300x300
If i use OptimizePlus it throws the error. [ convert: images are not the same size @ error/layer.c/OptimizeLayerFrames/968]
If i use Optimize it works without any error.

OptimizePlus produces big image size
Optimize produces small image size.

How to keep the image size low?
Can i add -quality 60 anywhere in the images?

Re: optimizeplus - convert: images are not the same size

Posted: 2016-08-30T11:40:59-07:00
by fmw42
I do not see any IM command -box at http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... ptions.php.

See http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/anim_opt/

As I keep asking you, please always provide your IM version and platform!!!!!

Re: optimizeplus - convert: images are not the same size

Posted: 2016-08-30T19:09:03-07:00
by agriz
IM 7.0.2

http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/draw/#text
-box text-undercolor fill color for font bounding box

I just used that from here.

Re: optimizeplus - convert: images are not the same size

Posted: 2016-08-30T19:24:03-07:00
by agriz
Image

I extracted the frames of this gif and

Code: Select all


convert \( frame-0.png \) \( frmae-1.png \)  -size 400x250 xc:none  -box white  -pointsize 22 -gravity south -draw "text 0,0 'text'"  -set delay 30 -loop 0 -layers OptimizePlus output.gif

images are not the same size`frame-0.png' @ error/layer.c/OptimizeLayerFrames/968. )

Re: optimizeplus - convert: images are not the same size

Posted: 2016-08-30T19:34:24-07:00
by fmw42
See http://imagemagick.org/script/porting.php#cli. -box is deprecated (but still works in IM 7) and is replaced by -undercolor.

I think you really want this command.

Code: Select all

convert cat.gif -coalesce -layers OptimizePlus \
null: \
-size 400x250 xc:none -undercolor white -pointsize 22 -gravity south \
-draw "text 0,0 'text'" -set delay 30 -loop 0 -layers composite \
-layers optimize cat2.gif

Re: optimizeplus - convert: images are not the same size

Posted: 2016-08-31T01:01:01-07:00
by agriz
This one adds text all the time visible. I want the text to be the very last frame showing details

Re: optimizeplus - convert: images are not the same size

Posted: 2016-08-31T09:31:46-07:00
by fmw42
try this

Code: Select all

convert cat.gif -coalesce \
\( -clone -1 \
	-size 400x250 xc:none -undercolor white \
	-pointsize 22 -gravity south -draw "text 0,0 'text'" \
	-compose over -composite \) \
+swap +delete \
-set delay 30 -loop 0 \
-layers OptimizePlus -layers Optimize \
cat2.gif