Page 1 of 1
create a new "layer" the same size as the original with clone and fill black
Posted: 2016-11-28T10:53:47-07:00
by Bonzo
I have seen this done but I can not remember how to do it. To create a mask with with a canvas the same size as the original something like:
Code: Select all
convert input +clone -background black -fill white -draw "roundRectangle 50,0 200,300 10,10" -composite output
Re: create a new "layer" the same size as the original with clone and fill black
Posted: 2016-11-28T10:57:47-07:00
by fmw42
clones must be enclosed in parenthesis. I am not sure what your command is trying to do. Can you explain what you want to do in a bit more detail. What kind of mask do you want? If some solid color, then
\( +clone -fill somecolor -colorize 100% \)
Re: create a new "layer" the same size as the original with clone and fill black
Posted: 2016-11-28T11:01:43-07:00
by Bonzo
That is what I was looking for thank you fmw42. It is just the start of something I am trying out:
Code: Select all
convert input -resize x300 ( +clone -fill white -colorize 100% -fill black -draw "roundRectangle 50,0 200,300 10,10" ) -composite output
I was looking to create a mask to isolate an area in the middle of an image.
Re: create a new "layer" the same size as the original with clone and fill black
Posted: 2016-11-28T13:45:40-07:00
by snibgo
As Fred says, however, "-colorize" takes numbers that are already percentages. The syntax doesn't require a % percent sign. See
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... p#colorize
Re: create a new "layer" the same size as the original with clone and fill black
Posted: 2016-11-28T14:01:00-07:00
by Bonzo
Yes as you say snibgo using -colorize 100 works as well