Page 1 of 1

Making ImageMagick revision number easily accessable

Posted: 2007-09-17T01:24:45-07:00
by mkoppanen
Currently the only place where I found the revision number is #define MagickLibVersionNumber. It would be nice to have the full version with the revision (6.3.5-9) in an integer form.

Re: Making ImageMagick revision number easily accessable

Posted: 2007-09-17T06:24:50-07:00
by magick
Did you look at MagickGetVersion()? It returns the version number.

Re: Making ImageMagick revision number easily accessable

Posted: 2007-09-17T07:32:41-07:00
by el_supremo
MagickGetVersion()? It returns the version number.
But the revision number is contained in this #define:

Code: Select all

#define MagickLibVersionNumber  6,3,5,9
and there are no references to it anywhere in the IM code so there's no way to get at it with MagickWand.

Pete

Re: Making ImageMagick revision number easily accessable

Posted: 2007-09-17T07:46:17-07:00
by magick
You want the minor revision number then-- 6.3.5-9 rather than 6.3.5 which is returned by MagickGetVersion(). That information is not readily available now other than to use the MagickLibVersionNumber define.

Re: Making ImageMagick revision number easily accessable

Posted: 2007-09-17T14:31:03-07:00
by mkoppanen
magick wrote:You want the minor revision number then-- 6.3.5-9 rather than 6.3.5 which is returned by MagickGetVersion(). That information is not readily available now other than to use the MagickLibVersionNumber define.
Yes, I noticed the same thing. Thats why I asked for an easy way to get -9 part. Using the MagickLibVersionNumber with macros led me to macro hackery which eventually didnt compile on VC.

I would like to support all new features in Imagick as soon as they appear and currently I got AC_TRY_COMPILE in config.m4. In a long run that might not be optimal since I will propably need those checks in future versions also and that would fill the config.m4 with AC_TRY_COMPILE and AC_TRY_RUN tests.