Page 1 of 1

More than one Output image (resize, thumbnail)

Posted: 2011-02-22T07:29:41-07:00
by KandisZZ
Hello IM Forum!
I cant get an answer for this.
I want to have three resized output images.

Code: Select all

Convert Input.png "DO STUFF" -flatten OriginalOutput.png -resize 50% MiddleSizedOutput.png -resize 20% ThumbnailOutput.png.
It gives only the last render. I also tried parenthesis and searched the docu +forum.

Thx for help.

paul

Re: More than one Output image (resize, thumbnail)

Posted: 2011-02-22T08:34:05-07:00
by Bonzo

Code: Select all

convert input.jpg ( +clone -thumbnail x480 -write 480_wide.jpg +delete ) ( +clone -thumbnail x250 -write 250_wide.jpg +delete ) ( +clone -thumbnail x100 -write 100_wide.jpg +delete ) -thumbnail 64x64! thumbnail.jpg

Re: More than one Output image (resize, thumbnail)

Posted: 2011-02-22T19:19:16-07:00
by anthony
See IM examples, Writing an Image, Multiple Times
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/files/#write